About us

Orange Ventures is a holding company owned by media entrepreneur, Jens Kunath. The company focus is on shareholdings in web-based business models, and in digital publishing, online marketing and the sale of online services in particular.

Orange Ventures generally holds a majority stake or established the company itself. The company has its headquarters in Hamburg’s vibrant Schanze district.

More than 200 people work for Orange Ventures shareholdings, and turnover in the double-digit million euros range is generated every year.

The first shareholding, CARE Verlag, was established back in 1993.



History

1993

1999

2000

Establishment of CARE Verlag Jens Kunath is Managing Director of the Dino-Online search engine that is later rebranded as freenet.de AG and listed on the stock market. Establishment of orangemedia.de GmbH

2002

2003

2007

Sale of the shares in orangemedia.de GmbH to the Ströer Group Jens Kunath spends the next few years working as a Business Angel, and acquires more than 20 minority shareholdings in start-up businesses. Establishment of Ad2.0 Internet GmbH

2008

2012

2013

Establishment of aha.de Internet GmbH Establishment of unternehmensvideos.de Establishment of Content Media

2013

2014

2015

Share in NativeAds Complete takeover of Performance
Network GmbH (Holtzbrinck Digital) by
aha.de Internet GmbH
Fusion of NativeAds GmbH with the seeding Alliance GmbH

2015

2015

2016

Share in E2Ma GmbH Share in upValue GmbH Formation of The Performance Network Group GmbH

2016

2016

2016

Merging of aha.de, performance network, E2Ma, upValue into The Performance Network Group Takeover of Kiosk Media through E2Ma GmbH 2016 Participation in Blueface Media GmbH

Portfolio

CARE Verlag has 8.6 million email addresses from premium target group portals at its disposal. The fields covered in these portals are automotive, travel, stockmarkets/finances, shopping, celebrities/women, film/leisure, and prize draws. Because the publishing house also affords extension information on its subscribers, it is able to access these contacts across all mailing lists and to make versatile target group information available to its advertising customers for their advertising campaigns – classified by gender, age, region/postcode or interests, for example.

The Performance Network Group GmbH is the joint holding company of Orange Ventures and Dirk Ströer’s Media Ventures for the field of online marketing. It brings together four previously independent companies: aha.de Internet GmbH, which has been established in the newsletter segment for many years, and marketing specialist up-value GmbH have formed part of the Orange Ventures / Media Ventures portfolio for some time now. The Performance Network Group GmbH was added in 2014, with E2Ma GmbH additionally acquired in December 2015. The acquisition of E2Ma GmbH, which specialises in leads for direct marketing and market research, perfectly complements the comprehensive portfolio of the newly-founded The Performance Network Group GmbH. Within the new structure, the marketing specialist generates annual turnover totalling more than 15 million euros. The fields of IT services, software development and finance have been pooled across the group within The Performance Network Group GmbH umbrella, and constitute the group-wide added value for the sales brands, which remain independent.

With its approx. 8.7 million email addresses, Hamburg-based aha.de counts among the leading agencies in the field of email marketing. The email addresses available for marketing purposes mostly originate from the company’s target group portals. The editorial content for the countless websites operated by aha.de is created in-house and covers the topics of women (ForHer.de), fashion (Fashion-Magazin.de), lifestyle (FashionLounge.de), shopping and consumers (Getestet.de), sport (Bestgolf.de), and finance (Geld-Magazin.de, Aktienjournal.de).

E2Ma has been generating consumer profiles for direct marketing and market research companies for 15 years now. A variety of themed, incentivised online surveys compile the consumer data exactly meeting the requirements and expectations of the company’s many customers. The survey respondents indicate their specific interest in the products or services of the customer, who has commissioned a particular question. The respondent data is obtained by means of the double opt-in procedure. As such, E2Ma customers have consumers’ consent and may use their data for advertising purposes. E2Ma thus provides consumer data optimally tailored to customers’ needs with the highest possible quality standards. To date, E2Ma has more than 300 satisfied customers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, and cooperates with over 500 partners within the scope of the surveys.

performance network GmbH based in Munich sees itself as a full service provider for holistic performance marketing. It offers its customers cross-media lead generation and online marketing in the fields of email marketing, affiliate marketing, display marketing, social media marketing, mobile marketing, and TV and billboard advertising. mailandsale, the specialist for digital dialogue (email campaigns, email address marketing, and email mailing management), also operates within this umbrella brand.

up-value GmbH is an international digital marketing network with offices in Heidelberg and Düsseldorf. The company’s core business lies in the marketing of standard and specialised advertising formats in premium environments with a wide reach. up-value maintains long-term partnerships with its customers, who welcome this high-quality campaign approach on both the national and international levels. up-value GmbH focuses on developing specific campaign strategies based on performance and branding parameters. At the same time, advertisers and advertising agencies benefit equally from a unique campaign performance. Thus up-value runs targeted, performance-driven advertising campaigns within the scope of display, video and mobile advertising, and successfully implements these for advertising agencies and advertisers. Emphasis is placed on the performance-based campaign segment. In-house technology optimised according to the campaign aims agreed. In conjunction with qualitative features in the campaign approach, this optimisation basis leads to the significant enhancement of success monitoring. Moreover, the company positions itself in the field of innovative campaign approaches. Moving image formats with a cross-media reach – desktop and mobile traffic – are business fields experiencing exponential growth and will in future form an integral part of up-value’s portfolio. Strategically long-term, solid partnerships with reputable publishers and networks in addition to links to global ad exchanges form the basis of up-value GmbH’s operative business.

Blue Face Media GmbH is an agency specialising in social media marketing. It does not understand Facebook, Instagram and other social media platforms to purely be communication platforms and independent microcosms, but rather sees them as profitable opportunities to transfer and achieve all KPIs of corporate communication. Blue Face Media affords in-depth knowledge of the technical procedures and processes that have provided invaluable potential in the implementation of Facebook advertising strategies and KPI-oriented campaigns.

E2Ma GmbH holds a majority share in Blue Face Media GmbH, which therefore also forms part of The Performance Network Group GmbH.

Seeding Alliance GmbH is the first point of contact for publishers and advertisers regarding all aspects of blog marketing, native advertising, social seeding and video seeding. As a technology leader, we support advertisers and publishers in the automatic, seamless and digital publication of advertorials, which appear as high-quality articles in an editorial context tailored to the target group. The powerful services offered by Seeding Alliance allow publishers and advertisers to maintain complete control at all times and to integrate texts, images and videos into the appropriate environments. With over 12,000 authentic blogs and more than 190 million visits, we offer our customers one of the largest potential reaches for blog marketing and viral seeding with our marketing portfolio. We believe that influencer management should be considered a campaign task.

Contentmedia has its headquarters in Hamburg’s Schanze district and employs a team of more than 20 internet experts. The company focus is on PR packages for small and medium-sized companies. These PR packages help to significantly enhance familiarity with the company and to boost their online visibility.

Advertorial

Advertorial.de specialises in the marketing of online advertorials for strong publishing brands. The Handelsblatt, FOCUS and Frankfurter Rundschau count among the partners.

NativeAds has developed technology for the scaling of content bookings. With NativeAds, editorial placements can automatically be posted in thematically-appropriate environments via an AdServer. These placements are automatically adapted to the publisher’s layout, and the results can be measured and evaluated using the AdServer technology. This allows advertising customers to deliver content marketing campaigns on several publishers simultaneously for the first time, and to invoice for these using standard methods such as CPM or CPC.

Unternehmensvideos.de produces promotional videos for small and medium-sized businesses. From low-budget productions for use on company websites and social media channels through to professional corporate presentations and television adverts, the complete range of options is covered.

Kiosk Media combines classical online marketing with creative social media.

Strategic partners

Portals



Contact


Orange Ventures
Jens Kunath Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH
Stresemannstraße 29
22769 Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 226 372 - 900
Fax: +49 40 226 372 - 11
info@orangeventures.de

Über uns

Orange Ventures ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft des Medienunternehmers Jens Kunath. Im Fokus der Gesellschaft stehen Beteiligungen an internetbasierten Geschäftsmodellen, insbesondere im digitalen Verlagswesen, im Online-Marketing und im Vertrieb von Online-Dienstleistungen.

Orange Ventures geht in der Regel Mehrheitsbeteiligungen ein oder gründet selbst. Der Sitz des Unternehmens befindet sich im lebendigen Hamburger Schanzenviertel.

In den Beteiligungen von Orange Ventures sind mehr als 200 Mitarbeiter tätig und es werden pro Jahr deutlich zweistellige Millionensummen umgesetzt.

Die älteste Beteiligung, der CARE Verlag, wurde 1993 gegründet.



Historie

1993

1999

2000

Gründung des CARE Verlags Jens Kunath ist Geschäftsführer
der Suchmaschine Dino-Online,
die später in die freenet.de AG
umgewandelt wird und an die Börse gebracht wird.
Gründung der orangemedia.de GmbH

2002

2003

2007

Veräußerung der Anteile von orangemedia an die Ströer Gruppe Jens Kunath betätigt sich in den folgenden Jahren als Business Angel und erwirbt mehr als 20 Minderheitsbeteiligungen an Start-up-Unternehmen. Gründung der Ad2.0 Internet GmbH

2008

2012

2013

Gründung der aha.de Internet GmbH Gründung von unternehmensvideos.de Gründung von Content Media

2013

2014

2015

Beteiligung an der NativeAds vollständige Übernahme der Performance
Network GmbH (Holtzbrinck) durch
die aha.de Internet GmbH
Fusion der NativeAds GmbH mit der Seeding Alliance GmbH

2015

2015

2016

Beteiligung an der E2Ma GmbH Beteiligung an der upValue GmbH Gründung The Performance Network Group GmbH

2016

2016

2016

Bündelung der aha.de, performance network, E2Ma, upValue in der Holding The Performance Network Group Übernahme der Kiosk Media durch die E2Ma GmbH 2016 Beteiligung an der Blue Face Media GmbH

Portfolio

Der CARE Verlag bietet Ihnen 8,6 Millionen E-Mail-Adressen von hochwertigen Zielgruppenportalen an. Die Themenbereiche dieser Portale sind Auto, Reise, Börse/Finanzen, Shopping, Promis/Frauen, Film/Freizeit und Gewinnspiele. Da der Verlag zudem über umfangreiche Informationen seiner Abonnenten verfügt, kann er verteilerübergreifend auf diese zurückgreifen und seinen Werbekunden auf diese Weise vielfältige Zielgruppeninformationen für Werbekampagnen zur Verfügung stellen, zum Beispiel zum Geschlecht, Alter, zur Region/PLZ oder den Interessen.

The Performance Network Group GmbH ist die gemeinsame Holding von Orange Ventures und Dirk Ströer’s Media Ventures für den Bereich Online-Marketing und vereint vier bisher unabhängig voneinander operierende Unternehmen: Die im Newsletter-Segment seit Jahren etablierte aha.de Internet GmbH und der Vermarktungsspezialist up-value GmbH gehören schon seit längerem zum Portfolio der Orange Ventures / Media Ventures. Die Performance Network GmbH ergänzt das Portfolio bereits seit 2014 und im Dezember 2015 wurde zudem die E2Ma GmbH akquiriert. Die Übernahme der auf Leads für Direktmarketing und Marktforschung spezialisierten E2Ma GmbH rundet das umfassende Portfolio der neu gegründet The Performance Network Group GmbH optimal ab. In der neuen Struktur erwirtschaftet der Vermarktungsspezialist jährlich mehr als 15 Mio. EUR Umsatz. Unter dem Dach der The Performance Network Group GmbH werden die IT-Dienstleistungen, die Softwareentwicklung sowie der Finance-Bereich gruppenweit gebündelt und die gesellschaftsübergreifenden Wertschöpfungen für die weiterhin unabhängigen Vertriebsmarken dargestellt.

aha.de mit Sitz in Hamburg gehört mit ca. 8,7 Millionen E-Mail-Adressen zu den führenden Agenturen im Bereich E-Mail-Marketing. Die zur Vermarktung stehenden E-Mail-Adressen stammen größtenteils aus den firmeneigenen Zielgruppenportalen. Der redaktionelle Content für die zahlreichen, von aha.de betriebenen Webseiten wird inhouse erstellt und umfasst die Themenschwerpunkte Frauen (ForHer.de), Mode (Fashion-Magazin.de), Lifestyle (Fashionlounge.de), Shopping & Verbraucher (Getestet.de), Sport (Bestgolf.de) sowie Finanzen (Geld-Magazin.de, Aktienjournal.de).

Seit 15 Jahren generiert E2Ma Verbraucherprofile für Direktmarketing- und Marktforschungsfirmen. Über verschiedene themenbezogene incentivierte Umfragen im Internet werden für eine Vielzahl von Kunden genau die Verbraucherdaten gesammelt, die ihren Bedürfnissen und Erwartungen entsprechen. Die Respondenten aus den Umfragen geben ihr explizites Interesse an den Produkten oder Dienstleistungen des Kunden, der eine Frage beauftragt hat, preis. Alle Respondentendaten werden mit dem Double Opt-in-Verfahren gewonnen. Somit verfügen die Kunden der E2Ma über das Einverständnis des Verbrauchers und dürfen,dessen Daten für Werbezwecke nutzen. E2Ma liefert somit optimal auf die Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Verbraucherdaten mit höchstmöglichen Qualitätsstandards. E2Ma hat bisher mehr als 300 zufriedenen Kunden in DACH und kooperiert im Rahmen der Umfragen mit über 500 Partnern.

Die performance network GmbH mit Sitz in München versteht sich als Full Service-Dienstleister für ganzheitliches Performance Marketing. Performance network GmbH bietet seinen Kunden crossmediale Lead-Generierung und Online-Marketing in den Disziplinen E-Mail Marketing, Affiliate Marketing, Display Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Mobile Marketing, sowie TV- und Plakat-Werbung. Unter der Dachmarke agiert auch mailandsale, der Spezialist für Digitalen Dialog (E-Mail-Kampagnen, E-Mail-Adressvermarktung und E-Mail-Versandmanagement).

Die up-value GmbH ist ein internationales Digital Marketing Netzwerk mit Standorten in Heidelberg und Düsseldorf. Das Kerngeschäft der Unternehmung liegt in der Vermarktung von Standard- und Sonderwerbeflächenformaten in Premiumumfeldern mit hoher Reichweite. up-value bestreitet langfristige Partnerschaften mit seinen Kunden, die sowohl national als auch international diese qualitativ hochwertige Form der Kampagnenaussteuerung begrüßen. Die Entwicklung spezifischer Kampagnenstrategien auf Basis von Performance- sowie Brandingparametern ist der Fokus der up-value GmbH. Werbetreibende Kunden und Werbeagenturen profitieren gleichermaßen von einer einzigartigen Kampagnenperformance. So steuert die up-value im Rahmen von Display-, Video- und Mobile-Werbung performancegetriebene Werbekampagnen zielgenau aus und führt diese für Werbeagenturen und Werbetreibende erfolgreich durch. Das Hauptaugenmerk der Unternehmung liegt im Segment der performancebasierten Kampagnen. Eine eigene Technologie optimiert auf Basis der vereinbarten Kampagnenziele. Diese Optimierungsgrundlage, im Zusammenspiel mit qualitativen Umfeldern in der Aussteuerung der Kampagnen, erzielt signifikante Steigerungen in der Erfolgskontrolle. Des Weiteren positioniert sich die Unternehmung im Bereich innovativer Kampagnenaussteuerung. Bewegtbildformate mit crossmedialer Reichweite – Desktop und Mobile Traffic – sind starkwachsende Geschäftsfelder und werden zukünftig fester Bestandteil des Portfolios der up-value sein. Strategisch langfristige, feste Partnerschaften mit namhaften Publishern und Netzwerken, sowie die Konnektierung an weltweite AdExchanges, sind die Grundlage für das operative Geschäft der up value GmbH.

Die Blue Face Media GmbH ist eine Agentur mit Spezialisierung auf Social Media Marketing. Blue Face Media versteht Facebook, Instagram und Co. nicht nur als reine Kommunikationsplattform und eigenständigen Mikrokosmos, sondern als gewinnbringende Möglichkeit, alle KPIs der Unternehmenskommunikation darauf zu übertragen und zu erreichen. Blue Face Media verfügt über detailliertes Know-how der technischen Abläufe und Prozesse, das sich als wertvolles Potential bei der Umsetzung der Facebook-Werbestrategien und den KPI-orientierte Kampagnen erweist. s

Die Blue Face Media GmbH ist eine Mehrheitsbeteiligung der E2Ma GmbH und damit Teil der The Performance Network Group GmbH.

Die Seeding Alliance GmbH gilt als erste Anlaufstelle für Publisher und Werbetreibende bei allen Fragen rund um Blog Marketing, Native Advertising, Social Seeding und Video Seeding. Als Technologieführer ermöglichen wir Werbetreibenden und Publishern die automatische, nahtlose und digitale Veröffentlichung von Advertorials, die als vollwertige Artikel in einem auf die jeweilige Zielgruppe zugeschnittenen redaktionellen Kontext erscheinen. Mit den leistungsstarken Services der Seeding Alliance haben Publisher und Werbetreibende jederzeit die volle Kontrolle und können Texte, Bilder und Videos in das entsprechende Umfeld einfügen. Mit über 12.000 authentischen Blogs und über 190 Millionen Visits bieten wir unseren Kunden mit unserem Vermarktungsportfolio eine der größten potenziellen Reichweiten für Blog Marketing und Viral Seeding. Wir glauben daran, dass Influencer Management als Kampagnenaufgabe betrachtet werden muss.

Contentmedia hat seinen Sitz im Hamburger Schanzenviertel und beschäftigt ein Team von mehr als 20 Internetexperten. Schwerpunkt des Unternehmens sind PR-Pakete für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen. Mithilfe dieser PR-Pakete werden der Bekanntheitsgrad und die Sichtbarkeit des Unternehmens im Netz deutlich erhöht.

Advertorial

Advertorial.de hat sich auf die Vermarktung von Online-Advertorials von starken Verlagsmarken spezialisiert. Partner sind zum Beispiel das Handelsblatt, der FOCUS oder die Frankfurter Rundschau.

NativeAds hat eine Technologie zur Skalierung von Content-Buchungen entwickelt. Mit NativeAds können redaktionelle Platzierungen über einen AdServer automatisch auf den thematisch passenden Umfeldern gepostet werden. Diese Platzierungen werden automatisch an das Layout des Publishers angepasst und die Ergebnisse können durch den Einsatz der AdServer-Technologie gemessen und ausgewertet werden. Das ermöglicht Werbekunden erstmals, Content-Marketing-Kampagnen auf mehreren Publishern gleichzeitig auszuliefern und nach den gängigen Methoden wie CPM oder CPC abzurechnen.

Unternehmensvideos.de bietet die Produktion von Videos für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen an. Von preiswerten Produktionen für den Einsatz auf der Webseite oder den Social-Media-Kanälen bis hin zu professionellen Unternehmensdarstellungen oder TV-Spots wird die komplette Bandbreite abgedeckt.

Die Online-Marketing-Agentur Kiosk Media kombiniert klassisches Online-Marketing mit kreativen Social Media Aktionen. Hauptprodukt sind Vermittlung von Interessenten für Katalogbestellungen für Versandhändler und Reiseunternehmen. Ergänzt wird das Angebot um die Gewinnung von Newsletter-Abonnenten, Neukunden per Telefon und echten Facebook-Fans. Kiosk Media ist eine Marke der E2MA GmbH und gehört damit zum Verbund der Performance Network Group GmbH.

Strategische Partner

Portale



Kontakt


orangemedia.de GmbH & Co. KG
Sitz der Geselschaft:
Stresemannstraße 29
22769 Hamburg
Germany

Tel.: +49 40 822 194-111
Fax: +49 40 226 372 - 11
info@orangeventures.de